

Purpose. Represents the various academic colleges in matters relating to graduate study, instruction, and research; serves in an advisory capacity to the Dean of Graduate Studies; and serves as liaison between central administration, the academic deans, and the Newton Gresham Library.

Appointments. The Provost makes all appointments to the Graduate Council from nominations submitted by the academic deans. Members serve two-year terms expiring at the end of the fiscal year. Membership should include: two faculty members (1 representative for Master's programs and 1 representative for Doctoral programs) from the College of Criminal Justice; two faculty members (1 representative for Master's programs and 1 representative for Doctoral programs) from the College of Education; one faculty member (representative for graduate programs) from the College of Fine Arts and Mass Communication; one faculty member (representative for Master's programs and 1 representative for graduate programs) from the College of Heath Sciences; two faculty members (1 representative for Master's programs and 1 representative for Doctoral programs) from the College of Heath Sciences; two faculty members (1 representative for Master's programs and 1 representative for Doctoral programs) from the College of Humanities and Social Sciences; and one faculty member (representative for graduate programs) form the College of Education, College of Sciences. The Associate Dean of Graduate Students from the following colleges serve indefinite terms: College of Heath Sciences, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, and the College of Sciences. The chair is the Dean of Graduate Studies. The Coordinator for Graduate Studies serves as an ex-officio member.

Committee Members

Chair

Ken Hendrickson, Dean of Graduate Studies

Terms expire August 31, 2018:

Jorge Varela, Humanities and Social Sciences Danielle Boisvert, Criminal Justice Rebecca Bustamante, Education Emily Roper, Health Sciences Jason Konefal, Humanities and Social Sciences Bobby Lane, Sciences

```
Terms expire August 31, 2019:
```

Tony Boutte, Fine Arts and Mass Communication Jeff Sullivan, Education Sarah Kerrigan, Criminal Justice

Indefinite Terms:

Kurt Jesswein, Associate Dean, College of Business Administration
Debra Price, Associate Dean, College of Education
Anne Gaillard, Associate Dean, College of Sciences
Brian Miller, Associate Dean, College of Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Rosanne Keathley, Associate Dean, College of Health Science
Glen Sanford, Associate Dean, College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Ex-Officio Member:

Kaley Plunkett, Coordinator, Graduate Studies

To Report Errors

All errors in committee listings should be reported in writing to: Heather Adams Mail: Campus P.O. Box 2394 Email: <u>heatheradams@shsu.edu</u>

> Accreditations | Directory | A-Z Index | Contacts | Policies | Emergency Policies & Procedures | Texas Homeland Security TRAIL | Report Fraud and Abuse | Title IX (Sexual Misconduct) | The Texas State Auditor's Office Hotline | State of Texas | Online Institutional Resumes Governor's Committee on People with Disabilities | Open Records | Where the Money Goes | Compact with Texans | Texas CREWS | Texas Veterans Portal Course and Faculty Information (HB 2504) | Web Site Accessibility

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT © Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor

MEMBER THE TEXAS